National and International Awards Conferred On

Dr. D.Veerendra Heggade

Dharmadhikari of Shri Kshethra Dharmasthala

Chairman Janata Shikshana Samiti, Dharwad

HONOURS AND AWARDS	YEAR
KANNADA RAJYOTHSAVA AWARD	1985
Government of Karnataka	
RAJARSHI	1993
President, Government of India	
HONORARY DOCTORATE	1994
Mangalore University, Mangalore	
FICCI AWARD	1995
Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry, New Delhi	
INDIAN MERCHANT CHAMBERS AWARD	1999
I.M.C. Diamond Jubilee Endowment Trust ,Mumbai	
PADMA BHUSHAN	2000
President, Government of India	
NABARD SHG STATE AWARD	2000
National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development, Bangalore	
VARSHADA KANNADIGA	2004
ETV Kannada, Bangalore	
HONORARY FRCPS	2005
The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons, Glasgow, U.K.	
INTERNATIONAL AWARD	2005
GIANTS International, Mumbai	
DOCTOR OF SCIENCE	2007
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore	
RAJIV GANDHI AWARD	2007
Regional Congress Committee, Mumbai	
LALITHA KALA ACADEMY AWARD	2008
Karnataka Lalithakala Academy, Bangalore	
CHANGEMAKERS AWARD FOR MICROFINANCE	2008
Ashoka Foundation USA and Citi Bank	
CHANGEMAKERS AWARD FOR MICRO INSURANCE	2008
Ashoka Foundation USA and Citi Bank	
BASAVASHRI AWARD	2009
Government of Karnataka	
HONORARY DOCTORATE	2010
Karnatak University, Dharwad	
KARNATAKA RATHNA	2009

Government of Karnataka	
NADOJA	2010
Kannada University, Hampi	
HONORARY DOCTORATE	2010
Drew University, U.S.A	
MICROFINANCE INSTITUTION OF INDIA AWARD	2010
HSBC Bank and Access Development Services, New Delhi	
SAMYAMA AWARD	2010
Government of Karnataka	
JINDAL INTERNATIONAL AWARD	2011
Sitaram Jindal Foundation , New Delhi	
DEVARAJ URS AWARD	2011
Government of Karnataka	
Sir M. VISVESVARAYA MEMORIAL AWARD	2011
Federation of Karnataka Chambers of Commerce and Industry, Bangalore	
SIDBI AWARD	2011
Small Industries Development Bank of India, Mumbai	
ASHDEN AWARD	2012
Ashden Sustainable Solutions, London	
DEVI AHILYABAI NATIONAL AWARD	2013
Sri Ahilyotasav Samithi, Indore	
MAKKALA KALYANA RAJYA PRASHASTHI AWARD	2014
Government of Karnataka	
PADMA VIBHUSHAN	2015
President, Government of India	
INCLUSIVE FINANCE INDIA AWARD	2017
ACCESS INDIA, New Delhi	
PROUD LIFETIME ACHIEVER	2019
ZEE Kannada, Bangalore	
PERSON OF THE YEAR AWARD	2020
Press Club of India, Bengaluru	